Royal British Legion Scotland
Patron: Her Majesty The Queen

Who we are

Legion Scotland has a head office team and nine regions.  To contact any of these individuals please use the contact form or contact head office on 0131 550 1583.

President: Lieutenant General Sir Alistair Irwin KCB CBE MA


Charlie Brown - National Chairman
Martyn Hawthorn - National Vice Chairman 
John Whitelaw - National Treasurer 

Aberdeen, Banff and Kincardine
Matt Fyfe
Alistair Black

Angus, Perthshire and Fife
John Bell
Alastair McLean

Edinburgh, Lothian and Borders
Robert Robson
Gus Macleod

Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumfries and Galloway
Ian Forsyth MBE
Mick Connor

Highlands and Islands
Angus Mackay
Derek Collins

Head office team

Kevin Gray - Chief Executive Officer

Disablement Pensions
Neil Robinson - Head of Advocacy 
James Johnston - Deputy Pensions Appeals Officer

Wellbeing and Events
Stephen Baird - Head of Wellbeing
Stephen Elliot - Head of Events and Liaison

Marketing and Fundraising
Christie McMonagle - Marketing and Communications Officer

Lorna Kane - Accounts Manager

Administration and Membership
Claire Armstrong - Head of Administration and Membership
Alistair Duff - Database Administrator 

Area Secretaries

Across Scotland Legion Scotland is split into areas.  The main point of contact in each area is the Area Secretary:

Aberdeen, Banff and Kincardine
Matt Fyfe, Aberdeen

Angus, Perthshire and Fife
Margaret Brown, Forfar 

Edinburgh, Lothians and Borders
Freddie Wood, Edinburgh

Glasgow, Ayrshire, Dumfries and Galloway
Andy Alexander, Gretna

Highlands and Islands
Ian MacKay, Inverness

Accounts Evaluation and Compliance Team
Colin Neil
John Whitelaw

Legion Scotland Padre - Rev Karen Campbell


Legion Scotland is a member of Veterans Scotland: